the little things

I’m so happy to hear some of your responses to the first spread your smile challenge! I found that a key theme among many of your stories was the importance of the little things. It’s always the little things that have the power to really make a difference in someone’s day, week, or even life.

This inspired me to sweeten up someone’s day. I bought a couple of giant chocolate chip cookies at Amer’s and I gave them to some of my friends who always make me laugh or go out of their way to help me out. People love to be reminded of how much you mean to them, so this small gesture definitely made them happy and of course it made me feel good too!

Be on the look out for the next challenge and keep smiling, it’s contagious 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under doings, images

One response to “the little things

  1. Check out this great site for a list of little things we should appreciate!
    http://justlittlethings.net/

Leave a Reply

