happiness is a choice

Okay, so I won’t get all preachy on you, but today’s post is a reminder to CHOOSE happiness. It’s YOUR life and YOUR choice. So always choose happiness.

After some recently stressful weeks at school, I’ve lost sight of this. I often get so wrapped up in my own little bubble of homework, clubs, classes, and meetings, that I don’t allow myself to be happy. I’ll blame it on just about everything but me. What I need to realize though, is that it is not about changing other people or even changing the situation, it’s about changing myself. I need to change my own perceptions, attitudes, and reactions before I can expect anything else to change. If I want happiness, I need to choose it. I’m not saying it’s easy, but it’s something I can do if that’s what I want. And I do. I want happiness.

Leave a comment

Filed under advice, images

Leave a Reply

