pen & paper 2

After a short break at home for the Thanksgiving holiday, I returned to my house on campus yesterday to find a letter in my mailbox from one of my grandmothers. It was a hectic, long day of traveling and I was really excited to receive a letter in the mail – it definitely made me feel good inside!

As you can maybe tell from the picture, my grandma Marcia was super appreciative and pleasantly surprised by my letter. I gave her a call today to catch up and talk about each of our weekends. Since she moved to Florida a couple of years ago, I rarely get to see her anymore. It was nice to chat with her and see how she’s been doing. It was even nicer to know that I was able to facilitate this conversation just by taking a couple of minutes to write her a letter.

Leave a comment

Filed under images

Leave a Reply

