peppermint mocha

Today happened to be the perfect day for a coffee giveaway – it was two for the price of one on all holiday drinks at Starbucks from 2-5. Unfortunately, everyone in line was already in a pair, planning their drink orders and preparing to split the cost. I couldn’t find a person that was alone that I could pay for, so I ordered an extra peppermint mocha and planned to find someone to give it to.

After picking up my drink orders, I left Starbucks and started down the sidewalk. Within a minute at most, I happened to run into my friend Carly who I haven’t seen in a really long time. She was actually heading toward Starbucks herself to grab coffee with two of her friends.

As you can guess, I offered Carly my extra peppermint mocha and she was so excited! That was the exact drink she planned to order. She gave me a big hug and it made me feel really good inside. I technically didn’t even pay for the coffee, but the sentiment was there and I know it made her happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under doings

Leave a Reply

