saying sorry

If you’ve read the bio under “my inspiration,” then you probably already know that this is my experiment in kindness (emphasis on experiment).

I’m not always sugary sweet and today has been one of those days. I got into an argument with my mom over the phone and I accused her of only pretending to care about me. In all actuality, this woman would do just about anything for anyone. I really mean that.

I know I hurt her feelings, but I would never intentionally want her to feel bad. While I might have normally just waited to call her until later, I decided to call her back immediately and apologize for my attitude.

In doing so, I realized that it’s not always about being nice and pleasant and giving, even though that would be great, but it’s about apologizing when you make a mistake.

If you mess up, admit it.

Say your sorry and it will go a long way.

Leave a comment

Filed under doings, images

Leave a Reply

