kisses of kindness

I’m a big chocoholic – addicted to Reeses and Godvia, peppermint bark and homemade brownies. I love the way a rich bite of chocolate just melts in your mouth and makes your day.

When I was a little girl, my mom would surprise me from time to time with a chocolate kiss in my coat pocket or my brown-bagged lunch at school. This wasn’t every day, but it always brought a smile to my face. It was simple and innocent. It made me happy. This got me thinking that I could do something similar.

I decidedly bought a big bag of Hershey kisses and began leaving them in different places for my friends to find. I put one on Paris’ pillow. Another one in Cameron’s backpack. A kiss in Alison’s glove. And many more.

I like to think that they’re “kisses of kindness”.

1 Comment

Filed under doings

One response to “kisses of kindness

  1. aw i wish MY roommate would do stuff like that for me!

    -anna

Leave a Reply

